Chronicles of a Fourth – Videos

6 SONGS – 2 MEN – 1 LOVE STORY – 2 gay men in love, both working in the entertainment industry and each living in a different continent… what can go wrong?

Chronicles Of A Fourth’s debut album ‘Open Relationship Blues’ proves that it’s never too late to follow your dreams. The band may be new but their sound is as sophisticated as ever. It is strong, sharp, and decisive, so you can kiss those newcomer jitters goodbye. The group is composed by seasoned musicians: Eric Van Aro, Alberto Pinelli, Marcello “Bread” Schena, and Antonio “Aki” Chindamo.

Their album dives into some classic folk and blues vibes; however, their subject matter is anything but. According to the artists, ‘“Open Relationship Blues” is a concept album exploring the romantic relationship between two gay men working in the entertainment business and living apart on two different continents. Normally, it’s not every day that you hear a folk/rock song exploring lgbtq+ sentiments but this group demonstrates that it’s more than possible to stick to rock styles and honour modern subjects in equal measures. The results are fantastic; the banjos and guitars come through loud and clear, the singers voice is as rugged and soulful as ever, and the lyrics touch upon the vulnerabilities of falling in love and losing it all in the process.

Chronicles Of A Fourth is a new project from a group of European members, with one of them being a mix of Italian, German, Swiss, French and British cultures. The name of the band is a reference to what is usually called a “third culture kid”. The meaning of “third culture kids” derives from individuals who are raised in a culture different to their parents or country of nationality. The result of this will usually expose them to far greater cultural experiences, which in this case will likely reflect in their music.

Several songs from this latest album have already received a mix of rave reviews from top musicians and critics. Their sound has also been said to appeal to fans of artists like; Better Than Ezra, Nick Drake, Billy Joel, John Mayer, Bon Iver and Vance Joy.

It’s awards season again… reminding us why we dislike the red carpet!




I don’t like to dwell in the past! I like the now and look forward to the future!

That is why anything of my past, that I have not gotten rid of, is in some unmarked boxes in a storage facility.

Here some stuff I found….


1977/78 DJ and Interviewer at Radio Campione / Local Radio of Campione D’italia serving the Canton Ticino in Switzerland and the Province of Como in Italy. Here 2 thank you notes I received …. of which I am proud!




Eric van Aro – So Selfish – A Side

Eric van Aro – Man in the Night – B Side



6 SONGS – 2 MEN – 1 LOVE STORY – 2 gay men in love, both working in the entertainment industry and each living in a different continent… what can go wrong?


Due to some important issues that SOUNDCLOUD has not yet been able to resolve we have ended our integration with Soundcloud as of November of 2018. We’ll communicate if we partner with them again in the future!

From the Beginning and more…. OUT NOW!

Album4Itune.jpgsmall FINAL Beginning

click on covers to buy at amazon



by Andrew Braith

Thursday, 14 December 2017

Eric van Aro has just released a new album “From the beginning and more”.  It can be seen as an anthology spanning the past 20 years of his recording career, or more commonly known as a ‘greatest hits’ or ‘best of’ compilation.

Eric’s decorated career as a musician reaches back over 4 decades. Well versed in multi genres, he carved his way and settled his identity primarily as a jazz vocalist.

“From The Beginning and more”, released by the ERAKI label, boasts 17 tracks of Eric’s best material; some of which are previously unreleased songs, and also an additional two new releases, never heard before.

Here’s a quick look at some of the stylistic versatile tracks:

  1. A touching folk ballad “Until It’s time For You To Go”- The first recording of Eric accompanying himself on the guitar.
  2. The swinging “Rhythm In My Nursery Rhymes”, with Caterina Valente on guitar and the late Silvio Francesco on clarinet.
  3. A jazzy influenced, “Put the Weight on My Shoulder”, with the soulful trumpet of Franco Ambrosetti
  4. A Latin jazz version of “the Christmas song” with the dynamic Iguazu acoustic trio
  5. A rocking version of David Bowie’s “This Is Not America”.
  6. “From the Beginning”:


Plus three, energy filled EDM remixes of Eric’s dance music hits. –

Eric recently commented about this album:

“I’m a lucky guy who gets to sing some really exquisite songs. Listening to them now proves me right and serving them was absolute pure joy. I must admit that to my ears today I do sound half as bad as I thought back then”.

Throughout the years Eric van Aro has seen a great response by top music critics, including the likes of Don Heckmann who said: “The combination of high quality vocalizing, stylistic versatility and stellar musical setting clearly identify Eric van Aro as one of the current music world’s most appealing male vocalists”.



The album is available on iTunes, Tidal, Amazon, Spotify, and all other major online music distribution portals worldwide.